Love for common things. Cup gallery # 1

The aforementioned Mr Nobbs, whose book I …assimilated into my System ^^…. says that he drew lots of Cups. As I own lots ofย  Cups (ask my dear friend who wrapped them all in paper when I moved about 20 months ago…ha ha) I guess I have a lot of drawing material.

Such a lovely idea anyway to draw such a common, yet important thing. Having in mind how many minutes a day I am holding a cup in my Hand…it ranges from 30 minutes to maybe something like 2 hours!

And there are Special Cups for Special moods. of course

The first attempt, however, was a little de-caffeinated. Forgive me. ๐Ÿ™‚ Pretty please….

IMG_1784

In my eyes (or rather: for my eyes ^^) it gets a bit better here:

my favourite all-purpose (coffee, tea, hot chocolate) all-mood-Cup. Just so you know ... ;-)

my favourite all-purpose (coffee, tea, hot chocolate) all-mood-Cup. Just so you know … ๐Ÿ˜‰

Brown. Therefore only for coffee (logic made by ...me ^^)

Brown. Therefore only for coffee (logic made by …me ^^)

Small Cup - allpurpose in case you're wondering. Mood-lifter for grumpy times :-)

Small Cup – allpurpose in case you’re wondering. Mood-lifter for grumpy times ๐Ÿ™‚

Very likely to be continued. Which is a good Thing, considering Iย  called this Cup Gallery #1

And please, pretty please, share your Cups, too, photo,sketch, drawing (or ask for my address and ship them,hahahaha…no not really cupboards are not exactly empty.)ย Share the love for common things. Post them on your blog and link it to this post..or send them to my emailadress.. wouldn’t that be delightful? (yes it would, eh?)

xxx Nicseventysix

Categories: coffee, colours, life, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “Love for common things. Cup gallery # 1

  1. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m with ya on the coffe! Thanks for droppin by today. Peace.

  2. Fun to see your drawings of cups – I keep promising myself to start that. And funny how circular the internet is – I popped over here from your comment on Tara’s blog. I met her at an art retreat two years ago now, where we were doing a painting course with Flora Bowley. And Michael Nobbs is another online friend whose book is sitting by my bed reminding me to get drawing ! But seeing your cup drawings is giving me an extra push to give it a go . Grusse aus Schottland.
    ( A token effort to get into a “German mood” as I’m going to Berlin on Thursday ! )

    • Hi and thank you very much for stopping by and dropping such a lovely&interesting comment! ๐Ÿ™‚ So… speaking of all people we sort of know in common, did you see my posts about Flora Bowley? ๐Ÿ™‚ For me the whole idea of starting a blog came from when a person very close to my heart gave me Flora’s book. So I found her website, subscribed to her newsletter and lately Tara was linked. So I found Tara.
      And you know what else? JUST TODAY (just!today!) I was in the Netherlands (15 minutes busdrive from here ) and discovered Flow! Will you post your Michael Nobbs projects? I think I might post some of it ๐Ÿ™‚
      Have a wonderful time in Berlin, if you are in Kreuzberg (recommended), try and stop by at Barcomi’s ๐Ÿ™‚ you know this cafรฉ?
      Gute Reise,
      Best, Nicole

  3. sweet continuation of wrapping paper, Nicole. As I’m getting wrapped up in wrapping paper, wrapping cups and all this other stuff that has accumulated, having the sound, smell and contact with paper is real at the moment. Perhaps when the paper is finished with its task some could be given drawing paper duty. be well, david

    • thank you very much for your comment, David ๐Ÿ™‚ …Oh you are already in the wrapping Stadium? ๐Ÿ™‚ As somebody who often paints with old rugs, fingers or old toothbrushes, partly on old drawers and stuff.., I can say yes, you might give the paper to somebody who’d re-use it ๐Ÿ™‚
      Be well, Nicole

  4. I simply must send you a drawing later! =) We have an abundance of mugs at our home as well.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

cyincerelyyours

Where craftiness and fun collide!

Carpe Diem

One Woman's Quest for a Life Fully Lived

The ancient eavesdropper

Nature's nuances in a nutshell

Elly MacKay

Wonders from a world inside a paper theatre

bellamuse101's Blog

A great WordPress.com site

Soul Boheme

Amateur artist.....Be it with colors, textures or food!!.... Amateur Writer.... Amateur Photographer..... Kathak dance aficionado.... Spiritualist....Reiki Master.....

In Flow

Creativity is within us all

The Librarian Who Doesn't Say Shhh!

Opening books to open minds.

O' Canada

Reflections on Canadian Culture From Below the Border

ART FOR NOTHING

As you start to walk out on the way, the way appears

Michelle GD

{Michelle GD} writing and photography and tiny moments

Kindness Blog

Kindness Images, Videos, True Life Stories, Quotes, Personal Reflections and Meditations.

livingforcreativity

Living a life of creativity, via music, books and films.

toemail

Pictures of toes, pictures of feet, making the world a better place, one foot at a time.

Photopane

by Craig Strachan

