Feeling quite honoured and thankful to accept the ABC Award – Thanks, David!

When I started this blog, I had zero idea of wordpress or blogging in general. It turned out to be something I really enjoy. And most important, meeting likeminded people here , broadening my horizon even…how wonderful.

There is this one person here on WordPress, of whom I knew a wonderful, wonderful YouTube Clip, The “Pebble in your Pocket Meditation” many months before starting this blog.

Then exactly this person’s blog is the first I ever get stuck with and just a few months later, this wonderful, mindful, creative, unique person nominates me for a blog Award. How can I not feel honoured…and how can I not accept it?

So thank you very much, David! 

I know somebody has nominated for the Award yet, but please let me nominate you right back, too, because your blog is beyond amazing.

To accept the Award, I have to do the following things:

1.  Post the ABC Award logo on my site
2.  Write an ABC list that is relevant to who I am
3.  Nominate others for the Award

awesome-blog-content-award (282x143)

Posting Award Logo: check!

My personal ABC-list turns out to be like this:

Artmaking is something I enjoy doing and which keeps me in the here and now

Buddhistic teachings – so peaceful, so deeply philantrophic and a truly rich and deeply experienced form of psychology to me

Creativity is intelligence having fun – a saying I really like 🙂

Drinking tea just to drink tea – my evening ritual after sitting Meditation

Eftalou is a place on the Island Lesvos, Greece, I will never Forget.

Forgiving yourself and others -a real gift and a real challenge at times

Green is my favourite colour – since kindergarten times

Hesse- one of my very favourite authors

Insight – this is what I sometimes have, sometimes don’t have during sitting Meditation

Joy – something precious, something you can share in abundance and it multiplies.

Kunsttherapie is the German word for Art Therapy and I just got accepted as a art therapy Trainee at college- for which I am very grateful

Loggia – my happiest place in the apartment

Meditation – sitting Meditation has become as natural as brushing teeth. I will take my zafu on every trip, even to a sleepover with friends

Never thought It’d take so Long to come up with this Alphabet Poem 😉

Often is a word I use way to often (you see?) and which tends to be a bit attaching here and there…oh well

Painting – is a way to be mindful to me

Quiet – a Quality

Reading – a Passion.

Sea – I love to go visit the sea and spend time at the beach, listening to the waves and doing my “pebble top ten Beauty contest ” 🙂

Thich Nhat Hanh’s Dharma talk on the 2nd of June touched me deeply.

Under the stars – each summer I want to sleep outside under the stars and watch the sky til the eyelids drop.

Vino is not only the word for wine but also the Name of a Pony I wanted to buy aged 11 as soon as I won the lottery (never happened)

Where is my next roadtrip /hiking trip going is a fun question to ask

X strikes me as a difficult letter to be creatively writing about myself here

Zafu – my dear Meditation cushion, has travelled the world with me (so far, Europe, but we’ll see to that)

Here are my favourite Blogs – each of them touching my heart, making me thoughtful or happy, each one is deeply inspiring

  1. itstartedwithaquote.wordpress.com/
  2. http://slsmyth.wordpress.com/
Categories: Award, life, poetry | Tags: , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Feeling quite honoured and thankful to accept the ABC Award – Thanks, David!

  1. Your very kind, Nicole. Enjoyed your creativity and enthusiam describing yourself A-Z. Be well, david

  2. Cheryl

    Congratulations, sis! xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

cyincerelyyours

Where craftiness and fun collide!

Carpe Diem

One Woman's Quest for a Life Fully Lived

The ancient eavesdropper

Nature's nuances in a nutshell

Elly MacKay

Wonders from a world inside a paper theatre

bellamuse101's Blog

A great WordPress.com site

Soul Boheme

Amateur artist.....Be it with colors, textures or food!!.... Amateur Writer.... Amateur Photographer..... Kathak dance aficionado.... Spiritualist....Reiki Master.....

In Flow

Creativity is within us all

The Librarian Who Doesn't Say Shhh!

Opening books to open minds.

O' Canada

Reflections on Canadian Culture From Below the Border

ART FOR NOTHING

As you start to walk out on the way, the way appears

Michelle GD

{Michelle GD} writing and photography and tiny moments

Kindness Blog

Kindness Images, Videos, True Life Stories, Quotes, Personal Reflections and Meditations.

livingforcreativity

Living a life of creativity, via music, books and films.

toemail

Pictures of toes, pictures of feet, making the world a better place, one foot at a time.

Photopane

by Craig Strachan

