The August Break – Day # 14 – “stillness”

The Little Buddha-light and the incense holding espresso cup: photo taken while sitting on the Meditation cushion- so a very everyday yet very precious picture for me.

The Little Buddha-light and the incense holding espresso cup: photo taken while sitting on the Meditation cushion- so a very everyday yet very precious picture for me.

Incense

Incense

Painting is stillness to me - as I mostly paint without Music or audiobook in the background (unlike sketching for some reason...) Just the very gentle sounds which are being created by putting colour on canvas/paper.

Painting is stillness to me – as I mostly paint without Music or audiobook in the background (unlike sketching for some reason…) Just the very gentle sounds which are being created by putting colour on canvas/paper.

Categories: Achtsamkeit, life, meditation, mindfulness, photo blogging, photography, The August Break, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 9 Comments

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “The August Break – Day # 14 – “stillness”

  1. I can smell the incense and feel the stillness. Love the monochrome Buddha image. Beautiful!

    • Thank you! You pretty much expressed what I was shooting for. πŸ™‚ Do you have Susannah Conway’s book,’this i know’, I mean? In one of her reflections she inspires people to take a photo each hour for one day. Planning to do this on friday – and all monochrome. Would love a photo enthusiast to join me there. Doesn’t have to be the same day but it’d be interesting. Interested? Going to post this suggestion on my blog later today…
      Best wishes to you in Ontario !

      • That’s a cool idea! I’d love to do it some time. Not sure when. It might be an idea to do for World Photography Day on August 19. I wonder if I can get it together?

      • Well, the 19th would be perfect for it. I am still off work then, (a quick but very expressive yay for that ^^) and it’d definitely honour the world day of photography, eh?

  2. That first photograph? I could feel my heart rate slowing and my breathing release & relax!

    • Oh goodness, Sherry, this makes me get all humble…I can not even start to tell you how happy this makes me. This is what I love about photos or Pictures in General, that they can have such an effect . Thank you very much!
      xo

  3. Peaceful..we all need this moment of peace through our weeks, To unwind and find ourselves again. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

cyincerelyyours

Where craftiness and fun collide!

Carpe Diem

One Woman's Quest for a Life Fully Lived

The ancient eavesdropper

Nature's nuances in a nutshell

Elly MacKay

Wonders from a world inside a paper theatre

bellamuse101's Blog

A great WordPress.com site

Soul Boheme

Amateur artist.....Be it with colors, textures or food!!.... Amateur Writer.... Amateur Photographer..... Kathak dance aficionado.... Spiritualist....Reiki Master.....

In Flow

Creativity is within us all

The Librarian Who Doesn't Say Shhh!

Opening books to open minds.

O' Canada

Reflections on Canadian Culture From Below the Border

ART FOR NOTHING

As you start to walk out on the way, the way appears

Michelle GD

{Michelle GD} writing and photography and tiny moments

Kindness Blog

Kindness Images, Videos, True Life Stories, Quotes, Personal Reflections and Meditations.

livingforcreativity

Living a life of creativity, via music, books and films.

toemail

Pictures of toes, pictures of feet, making the world a better place, one foot at a time.

Photopane

by Craig Strachan

