Carpe diem and don’t forget your memory card :)

A section of the Wilderness Trail in oak fores...

A section of the Wilderness Trail in oak forest between Leykaul and Erkensruhr in the Eifel National Park, Germany (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Rursee

 

Today, very spontaneously, I decided I needed some “me-time” at a lake, the Rursee in the beautiful Nationalpark Eifel, about 35 kilometres from my place. The village I went to is also part of the Wilderness Trail, which does require some hiking experience, honestly a bit more than I have to offer at the Moment. Nevertheless. Nature’s Beauty galore.

Gooodness had I amazing sights to take photos of.

well.

If only.

If only I had checked whether or not there is the memory card in my camera!!!! But I didn’t fret, as I decided that this is a perfect excuse to come back with camera soon.

Here is a list of animals I saw within just 3 hours:

butterflies

bumblebees

dragonflies

ducks

one beaver(!)

a mama fox with a young fox

a robin, not very shy, asking for the crumbs of my Sandwich 🙂

I noticed that I hiked on a route which was eplicitly marked as “natural education trail”, which means, there were lots of wooden signs at trees which taught you about the trees. Those signs were so beautiful that only for this it is already worth coming back with camera AND Memory Card 😉 …well, I’ll Keep you posted! I did take some mental Pictures and did my best to mindfully be and stay in the Moment.

lesson learned: why don’t I do this kind of Thing more often? From now on, I will!

 

Categories: nature, photography, travelling, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Carpe diem and don’t forget your memory card :)

  1. how wonderful to experience your venture into nature. I can relate to almost taking pictures for lack of a memory card.

    • Hello David! Well, it was tempting to take pictures with my camera, but it taught me a lesson about taking pictures with my senses and my heart … It was such a fulfilling day.
      Be well! Namasté, Nicole

  2. Yes to spontaneity! And I’ve done this too, left my card at home! But you made a silk purse out of a sow’s ear…

    • Oh, thank you – also for teaching me this saying, I never heard this…making a silk purse… 🙂 I think I forgot the Memory Card for a reason, like learning a lesson about living even more in the Moment without camera and appreciating the very second and then letting it go.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

cyincerelyyours

Where craftiness and fun collide!

Carpe Diem

One Woman's Quest for a Life Fully Lived

The ancient eavesdropper

Nature's nuances in a nutshell

Elly MacKay

Wonders from a world inside a paper theatre

bellamuse101's Blog

A great WordPress.com site

Soul Boheme

Amateur artist.....Be it with colors, textures or food!!.... Amateur Writer.... Amateur Photographer..... Kathak dance aficionado.... Spiritualist....Reiki Master.....

In Flow

Creativity is within us all

The Librarian Who Doesn't Say Shhh!

Opening books to open minds.

O' Canada

Reflections on Canadian Culture From Below the Border

ART FOR NOTHING

As you start to walk out on the way, the way appears

Michelle GD

{Michelle GD} writing and photography and tiny moments

Kindness Blog

Kindness Images, Videos, True Life Stories, Quotes, Personal Reflections and Meditations.

livingforcreativity

Living a life of creativity, via music, books and films.

toemail

Pictures of toes, pictures of feet, making the world a better place, one foot at a time.

Photopane

by Craig Strachan

